top of page

Board of Trustees & Officers


The Sanford Water District is governed by a three member elected Board of Trustees. Each Trustee serves a three year term and typically meet once a month in person at the District office to provide oversight  regarding the district's finances, operations, legislative issues, upcoming and current projects, local and regional planning, communications, etc.

The Trustees normally meet at 3:00 PM on the second Tuesday of every month at the District office located at 243 River Street.  If you wish to attend a meeting please call the District to assure that the meeting has not been canceled, rescheduled, or moved to a different location.  The next meeting date is listed on our About page.

Meet the Trustees & Officers!

Roland A. Cote - Clerk

Trustee - Term Expires 2026


Brian Samia

Trustee - Term Expires 2024


Melissa Alipalo - President, Assistant Treasurer

Trustee - Term Expires 2025


Roger W. Durant - Treasurer

Appointed Annually

bottom of page